“Vegan” …but with soul!!

The crazy excitement about the vegan lifestyle, has went into turbo charge, at least in my opinion. More and more people have at least gotten much more curious about the idea, (who am I kidding) that’s an understatement. People are really wanting give it a go because of this guy who has popped out of no where on Facebook Darius Williams with DariusCooks.tv. He created the buzz in the African American community all over the US and people are turning vegan left and right. I was just out at the store to find vegan half-and-half yesterday, which was MLK Holiday, and turned up empty handed after searching two stores. Haha, one of my clients who I meal prep for was interested in trying out his meals, so I agreed to prepare them and omg…… I think I’ve just fallen in love. The brother is a minster to the souls of many soul food lovers who just can’t seem to put down the sticks of butter. I prepared his Vegan Chicken Pot Pie, The Sweet Potato Curry, and his famous Vegan Collard Greens and Grits! To my surprise, all of these dishes were absolutely delectable!!!

I love the challenge he has taken on! Soul food is kinda hard to replicate without all the butter, bacon, and cream. I think he has cracked the code. Even if your not African American but you can still appreciate the warmth of a good southern meal, you will find these dishes serve the heart and soul of your spirit. African American, soul food culture can still be “Vegan” but with Soul!

Find many of his recipes at DariusCooks.tv

I am not compensated for sharing his information. I am doing this to help people enjoy the transition and I believe adding a little more soul to your life doesn’t hurt!!

Just let your soul glow!!! ~Coming to America, Eddie Murphy

Leave a comment