First Blog Post!! I’m Excited!!

This is most definitely new territory for me! I’ve always loved writing, but not as much as I love eating, ha! I guess this is a great time to combine the two. I have this urge that I feel has been apart of my character for a very long time, but I never knew where I would start until now! I’m sure there will be some grammatical and spelling errors along the way, but the best way to get better is to keep writing!

Why A Blog?

I love to entertain and bring happiness to the ones around me through food. It always seems that a delicious meal will put a smile on many faces around the world and when you combine that with family, friends, laughter and music it just seems to brighten the whole world like “heaven on earth!” But I had some major concerns about the food I was eating and feeding my own family after one-two many of my friends and family members were diagnosed with that ugly disease we all know pretty well now as Cancer! I was fed up with that word and losing family behind this disease so I started to do some research on cures and ways to treat the disease. I know nothing about medicine and didn’t know what I would find, but I just felt in my gut that I needed to do something to help, so I continue my own research which turned out to revolve around food. Food is the one thing I know I love to talk about! How it can help you heal from this detrimental disease and so many others!! That got me to thinking, if a meat based diet is killing so many people than why is it not publicized. Why are most patient told to change their diets during treatment, but not to a plant-based whole food diet? Which is what has been found to reverse some forms of cancer. Well we can all figure out the answer to that question, right!

Instead of laying silent I decided to make the change for myself and help others along the way. Hence the blog!!!! I’ve never been diagnosed with any major illness, but I can tell how much it has helped me with my own personal health and wellness. I’m am so grateful I changed the way I thought about food!

It’s given me a new motivation to be a voice for those who struggle with eating healthy, know what to eat, and how to begin the transition to a plant-based lifestyle.

Please note: I am not a nutrition, I am a chef who’s had some training in nutrition, however the ideas I give are merely my own opinion and not intended to advise anyone to take what is said as fact.

For more inspiration and support in your journey follow me on Facebook and Instagram where you can find my favorite recipes and tips for curving your cravings.

Leave a comment